2010 in Quotes

The beginning of the year started off high in drama,

The drama department is insane right now… I can only hope this period will pass with minimal casualties.
January 13, 2010

and there were days where I had less than ideal thoughts, and went through some difficult times,

Relationships are selfish, people are selfish…
Compromise is just another word for sacrifice…
I guess that’s the price of companionship.
March 30, 2010

Maybe our fate has been predetermined, and our will and motivation to change, to better ourselves, is nothing but a lie.
September 20, 2010

This last month has been difficult and… I’ve been avoiding… pretty much all social interactions… a few people have been worried about me.
Rest assured, I’m fine.
… it would be better for me, if no one were to ask me about it.
May 6, 2010

there were times where I raged and ranted,

I was raging pretty hard..
DAMN PRINTER SET ME OFF… and so I attacked everyone in the room.
May 24, 2010

…there were a few times where I just felt like raging.
May 25, 2010

and just felt down,

I feel as if I’m at a confusing place, I don’t know what is to be expected of me anymore.
I want to avoid everything and everyone…
January 20, 2010

sigh
June 12, 2010

… I discovered a sadness the other day.
I hate it when you feel helpless.
November 12, 2010

The weather’s been a bit urgh as of late,
And its dampening my spirits =(,
as are some other things.
The little things.
I hate it when you get caught up in the little things.
December 4, 2010

but every now and then it pops up,
and I’m back where I started.
Decemeber 17, 2010

I keep thinking back, about things that happened this year, and it still brings me down.
Decemeber 17, 2010

I regret not running back to hug everyone =(.
December 18, 2010

I felt like I missed an opportunity,
I didn’t realise how much I missed you.
December 29, 2010

and other days where I grew up a little,

Also we all need to take a fresh, outlook, slow down and stop pressing our beliefs on everyone.
There seems to be a lot of friction between people, and it makes it difficult for others.
September 8, 2010

… compare all you want,
but don’t take it to heart,
especially when it comes to people.
November 25, 2010

The most you can do is ride it out, and help/pick up all the pieces when it all falls apart… don’t overthink and freak out,
whatever happens, happens and
sometimes the best thing to do is nothing =].
December 20, 2010

But I still had an awesome year, there were good times, thoughts, memories and people that made everything worth it =],

It would be wonderful if something pleasant happened this year, something that would make me smile every time I think about it, a memory or experience that would last a whole year =].
January 20, 2010

Nawwww I got Yasaswi’s present today… it was awesome…
February 12, 2010

A home holds great memories =D.
March 14, 2010

Thank you for all thoses that helped, encouraged and motivated me, it really did help.
Lets just hope all your encouragement wasn’t all in vain, and I can make you proud =].
September 8, 2010

ice cream, chicken chips, cake, herbal jelly dessert…
it was such a good feeling =].
October 15, 2010

Just know that each of you mean something special to me,
and I hope you can trust me to be there for you,
like how you’ve all been there for me.
November 8, 2010

Thankfully, there are some that are good at distracting me from dwelling on silly thoughts like that,
And they probably don’t even know it,
but yay for them =].
December 4, 2010

Dinner, desert and capitols yesterday was awesome,
It was great seeing everyone again, yay
even though each time there’s heaps of craziness involved.
December 6, 2010

Thank you to all the people that helped,
haha if you didn’t, I probably would’ve buried myself in crazy thoughts.
December 20, 2010

I’m really grateful to everyone that made 2010 a year to remember =],
Helen ♥

Leave a Reply

