Keeping It Up

I got really sad, disappointed, frustrated and annoyed today. Went to the Post Office to return the thermostat only to find out that shipping was $13.35, the thermostat cost $15.06… =.=”””. So yes I returned it anyway to get that $1.71 back, I was just at a point of ‘argh can’t think, just do what I came here to do’. A smarter person would have kept it, but I was already there so a lessoned learned, BE SMARTER! It better not get lost in the mail because then I’d make a $28.41 loss instead of just a $13.35 loss.

I think I was more disappointed by the fact that I missed out on Fit Gap, which is this 5-6 minute pushup session we have as group to get us away from our desks and be a little more fit. I got back just as everyone was leaving, so I stayed behind and did my pushups anyway. I didn’t want to lose my 7 for 7 streak, it made me feel a little better, but I feel like I didn’t push myself as much as I do when I’m in a group. This week we’re doing 16 slow pushups, a 3 minute rest and then 20 quick push ups, we’re slowly making our way back to to 20 slow pushups, a 3 minute rest and then 50 quick pushups.

Our anniversary is coming up, we’ll be celebrating 5 YEARS together! It feels like ages, I hope we’re both able to get leave and go away on a short trip and EAT SOME OYSTERS! =)

Oop it’s our stop.

Till next time,
Helen ♥

Leave a comment